Water Organizations and Contact Information

Organization Name

Contact Information

Oldman Watershed Council

 

Shannon Frank, Executive Director

Phone:  403 -382-4239;  Email:  shannon@oldmanbasin.org

100, 5401 – 1 Ave. South

Lethbridge, AB    T1J 4V6

www.oldmanbasin.org

Milk River Watershed Council

 

Tim Romanow, Executive Director
Phone: 403-647-4342
Email:  tim@milkriverwatershedcouncil.ca

Mary Lupwayi, Program Coordinator
Phone: 403-647-3808
Email:  mary@milkriverwatershedcouncil.ca

www.milkriverwatershedcouncil.ca

Alberta Environment and Sustainable Resource Development

Terrence Lazarus, Oldman Operations Manager

Phone:  403 -382-4415 ;   Email:  terrence.lazarus@gov.ab.ca

2nd floor Provincial Building, 200 – 5 Avenue South

Lethbridge, AB    T1J 4L1

http://www.environment.alberta.ca

Alberta Agriculture and Rural Development

Irrigation Secretariat   

Roger Hohm, Branch Head, Irrigation Secretariat

Phone:  403-381-5152;  Email:  roger.hohm@gov.ab.ca

100, 5401 - 1 Avenue S

Lethbridge  AB,  T1J 4V6

http://www1.agric.gov.ab.ca/$department/deptdocs.nsf/all/irc9499

 

Water Transfer Alberta

Email:  info@watertransferalberta.com

Phone: 587-887-5540

website:  www.waertransferalberta.com

University of Lethbridge – Water Resources Institute

 

Dr. Stewart Rood

Phone:   403-329 2327;  Email:  rood@uleth.ca

University of Lethbridge, 4401 University Drive

Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 3M4

www.uleth.ca

 

Alberta Water Smart

Gary Reavie, Director of Operations

3608 – 33 Street NW
Calgary, Alberta
T2L 2A6

Phone: 403-210-5282
Email: info@albertawatersmart.com
website: www.albertawatersmart.com